I just want to thank you!

You are viewing a static copy of the old 2DBoy forum, which closed in 2010. It is preserved here for historical interest, but it is not possible to reply to topics. For more recent discussion about World of Goo, visit our new forum.
I just want to thank you!Voodooman02/18/2009 - 02:31

Hi,
I am 33 years old and I've been playing video games since 1987. Recently I have been feeling fed up, I haven't been feeling like playing games anymore. And then came your game.
You've made an amazing game, so clever, so simple, so good  looking, so amazingly great in every way. These were 20 dollars really well spent!
And one question; I would like to install the game in three of my PCs. I know World of Goo is DRM free, I just wanted to know if it's OK with you.
Thank you so much for the joy, the emotions and the respect you've given us!

Re: I just want to thank you!davidc02/18/2009 - 08:52

Theoretically, no:

Quote:

1.1 License Grant. 2D BOY hereby grants to you a non-exclusive license to use a single copy of the object code version of the Game for your personal, non-commercial home entertainment use on one personal computer or other compatible electronic device.  You may sell or transfer your copy of the Game to another person along with, and subject to, your rights under this EULA, only if you do not retain any copies.

Practically, I don't think anyone's going to care if it's just you playing :)

-davidc

Re: I just want to thank you!TheHermit02/18/2009 - 10:59

Oh well... Broke that rule already then! :o
Got the Windows version on my main PC and the Linux version on my Acer Aspire One notebook with the same profile shared between them (a little script that copies the most up to date one to the other machine) :D

Lock me up now then if this is a problem, as it's great sitting there in bed, cooking in the kitchen, or sat on the toilet ( :o ) while doing a level then flicking back onto my main PC for the next bit. None stop gooey goodness!  :P