HELP DELETED PROFILE!

You are viewing a static copy of the old 2DBoy forum, which closed in 2010. It is preserved here for historical interest, but it is not possible to reply to topics. For more recent discussion about World of Goo, visit our new forum.
HELP DELETED PROFILE!Gooman104/16/2009 - 09:39

Hi im new to the fourms and only a couple of minutes ago i was playing world of goo when my computer crashed and i was given a blue screen. I went back onto the game after it reset to hopefully finish Alice and Bob and The Third Party level. The game opened fine and when i tried to get back to my file it was gone  :o . Nothing was their just a screen saying New Profile over again. Please tell me i can get my file back somehow  ??? ?

P.s A level selector hack could be good to.

Re: HELP DELETED PROFILE!Stickybomb6704/16/2009 - 14:00

Download a pers2.dat.
It won't be exact, but you can work on it.
P.S. Level selector? Please specify.
www.goofans.com
Go here if you're stuck; They just got a bunch of new authors and moderators, so we're expecting level help soon.
They already have a troubleshooting FAQ.

Last modified Thu, 04/16/2009 - 14:07 by Stickybomb67
Re: HELP DELETED PROFILE!TheHermit04/16/2009 - 16:03

[quote author=Gooman1 link=topic=1772.msg11707#msg11707 date=1239892789]
Hi im new to the fourms and only a couple of minutes ago i was playing world of goo when my computer crashed and i was given a blue screen. I went back onto the game after it reset to hopefully finish Alice and Bob and The Third Party level. The game opened fine and when i tried to get back to my file it was gone  :o . Nothing was their just a screen saying New Profile over again. Please tell me i can get my file back somehow  ??? ?

P.s A level selector hack could be good to.

It should have still saved your progress to end of the previous level, so here are a few questions to see if you have something set wrong:

Mac or PC?
OS? (XP, Vista, Linux - which one, Mac OSX)