Goo Tower Hints?

9 replies [Last post]

I've gotten my tower to 18 m(60ft.) and I've ran out of goo balls and I am almost at the limit. HELP! Any way to make it higher without making it fall(good thing I got it published and backed up)?
http://orbitupload.com/get/goo55.png

Try looking at other people towers Wink

http://goofans.com/leaderboard

My Gooish profile | Videos on YouTube | My WOG Mods

I once held a spot in the leader board for a 30m tower. I'm not an expert by any means, but I have explored a few things and scientifically came up with one tip that MAY hold the key to a goo-d tower:
Relaxed Goo Balls and Those under ANY tension do NOT weigh the same! This relates directly to the distance the Goo Ball is placed, the tension of the Goo Balls you are placing the next one with, and the basic center of the entire tower.(Focused on the center of gravity with this study...)
Glasses
EDIT: ...Obviously this can not be considered valid, considering not only do I lack proof, but I have gained doubts of it's accuracy.
On the 2DBoy forums I have been trying to get a little discussion of Goo-Ball statistics in relation to tower building as others have observed.
BTW, I'm into the 35m range now, thanks to studying arches with Goo-Balls...
-AVT

**sings** "Here I Goo again on my own. Gooing down the only road I've ever known."

As my banner says, I have too much free time.
I have found TINY arches that have STRONG support.
More info in it's proper forum and location.
2DBoy. And YES, the laws of physics CAN be bent!
Star(Remember, WE aren't wanting to build higher, THE GOO-BALLS want to.)Star
-AVT

**sings** "Here I Goo again on my own. Gooing down the only road I've ever known."

All right...

Um...yeah...?