cant upload custom stuff needs to be a goofile somthing or somthing like that ?

9 replies [Last post]

i tryed to upload my custom goo ball today and it said somthing like it needs to be a goo file or somthing and im a noob at this right now i just play my levels off wold of goo level editor and replace my custom goo balls in res/balls then witch ever i chose to edit and replace so idk What i have to do to make it a goo file or what ever it wants me to Do sorry and thank you.

Goomods are special files that can be opened in GooTool. WooGLE can generate them for you, or you can build them by hand.

A goomod is a ZIP file with the extension changed. Inside the zip file there should be an addin manifest which contains details about your addin (see here), an override folder for images, and a compile folder for XML.

I'm out of time now, I'll finish this later, but for now you can use the Make Goomod button in WooGLE.

EDIT: So if you have new images for an existing Goo Ball, for example, a replacement for res/balls/Ivy/body.png, you would put it into a folder called override/res/balls/Ivy. The put that in a goomod with your addin.xml manifest.

Another Planet finally has an official release! Download chapters 1 through 3 here! Thank you for waiting so long while I kept starting over.

ok cool thanks ! Helped lots to understand Laughing out loud

scott0bloke wrote:
i tryed to upload my custom goo ball today and it said somthing like it needs to be a goo file or somthing and im a noob at this right now i just play my levels off wold of goo level editor and replace my custom goo balls in res/balls then witch ever i chose to edit and replace so idk What i have to do to make it a goo file or what ever it wants me to Do sorry and thank you.