i just started playing world of goo. found game at a thrift store for $2

17 replies [Last post]

i am totally enjoying the game, and had no idea there was a community for it now did i now there was any mods and stuff either!

i am currently in chapter 2, and i am having a hard time with the 3rd lvl, the one with the windmills. i did not enjoy using the balloons the last time i had to use them in fisty's bog! but i am still loving the game, the music is very relaxing!

Hi Soapstone, and welcome to goofans!

Blustery Day is probably my least favorite level, too. The good news is that it's not quite as hard as Fisty's Bog (at least in my mind). Keep at it and I'm sure you'll get it (and if you want us to link you to videos with different strategies for beating the level, let us know!).

thanks for the encouragement! what am i exactly supposed to do at the WoG Corp.? i know that it collects any extra goo balls from the levels, but im not sure exactly what i am supposed to do there. also, how is the online supposed to work? i hit the connect button but it says connecting, and wont connect.

In wog corp, you have to build a very high tower. The highest is peter B (so far) which is like 56 meters. And online works with clouds with players names on 'em, and it lets you know how high yours, and their towers are.

P.S. little hint. If your having trouble with Blustery Day, you can build through the windmill Laughing out loud

is there a reason why i cant seem to connect on the wog corp?

you can? i tried but i got blocked and when i tried to go over it, it wasnt... good.

Wog Corporation is just a sandbox level. If you feel like competing with other player's towers, you're quite welcome to do so Wink
Also, if you ever need any help for any of the levels, you can use this link. Although I highly recommend you to complete the game all by yourself. Those walkthrough videos might ruin the whole puzzle and thinking concept, and the general feel of the game itself.