Install Custom Music

31 replies [Last post]

I have a mac and I can't figure out how to put my own music into the levels i'm making. I'm new at this
-Fred The Goo
Signing Off

It's really simple. All you need to do is convert whatever file format your music is in (say mp3) to .ogg format. Then put it in the music folder in your world of goo directory and in the level editor import it.

For those wondering, Earth of Goo is still being worked on, but not as often. It will be finished! Check out my website/YouTube www.scarletfury.com !

I've tried to do the same only oppesite but then the music crashes, Goo balls of fire. I did it cause I needed music for PoG but it didn't work so I needed to ask Goosweek to rename .ogg (VLC media player) to mp3 (Windows media player).

Um, Wiki, you can't just rename the file. Would putting a new lebel on a book written in Chinese translate it into English?

I'd recommend Audacity for the conversions.

Another Planet finally has an official release! Download chapters 1 through 3 here! Thank you for waiting so long while I kept starting over.

Pad on? I don't understand a word you say as you are trying to talk smart. But what do I do to change the id for the music/sound as not renaming it?

What I was saying was: if you take a book written in Chinese, then you cross out the word "Chinese" on the book and write "English", can you now read it? No. You need someone to actually translate it. The cover doesn't change the contents. Get Audacity. Open your OGG file with it. Export as MP3. Done.

Another Planet finally has an official release! Download chapters 1 through 3 here! Thank you for waiting so long while I kept starting over.

I changed it and what then? The identification is WAV not mp3.

First, download Audacity. If you're gonna convert to MP3 you'll need to download and install the LAME MP3 Encoder as well. (If you don't know how to do this do a Google search, please do not ask here!)

MP3 to OGG