New member : xanax

14 replies [Last post]

Hello.

I knew that a "unofficial fan-made wog2 project" has been in progress for quite some time now, finding the information on the 2Dboy forum.

I am longing to see your mod, it sounds promizing.

To tell you briefly who I am, I am a french guy, fan of WoG (of course) who made the webdesign of goofans.com with davidc (I made the graphics, he made the code). I also made the Devil Goo Ball and the Jingle Balls mods (graphics only).

To be frank, I am not really a great coder, and after testing "WOG level editor", I am still confused with it and certainly not an expert yet..

Here is a screenshot of the first level I tried to make : screenshot

I have several ideas for levels (7 for the moment) and I just made some sketches of them but I like the idea to match the official WoG graphics style. For example, I dislike quite a lot the graphics like dOn't Drink AnD sWiMm.

I would love to help you with your project during my free time (if you want me in your team of course ).

PS : who made these graphics : image ?

See you. bye.

Imported from goo2forums.

Come chat with us !
http://goofans.com/irc.php

These look Promising!

And the maker of that image is called Martin 33. Call him if you think his skills are good.

Ok I will (even though I would have liked seeing more of his work).

Come chat with us !
http://goofans.com/irc.php

Welcome aboard, xanax!
If you want to start drawing right away, you can work on improving the artwork for these old tog levels:
EDIT: Link removed. -MOM4Evr
(these are some old 2dBoy levels that I modded for WOG, the artwork for each level is in override/res/levels/[level name]). You can upload the images whenever you get them done.
If you want to do something else, let us know!

Hi there. You might know me from Goofans, maybe i can help a bit, too. (James kind of recruted me, but won't and/or can't get me Membership rights)  ;)