WooT!

83 replies [Last post]

How good are you with animations? If it's as good as your concept art, it'll be like Braid.

Yeah, epic artwork there, man. Good luck to you on your game-making!

Well Puggsoy,

I KNOW how to make good animations like castle crashers (I practically learned from watching Dan Paladin) but I don't know HOW to make them. Like the frames and stuff. I am still learning, you know.

Yes that concept art would be very similar to in game graphics. I say similar because I feel like the head size and shape is a little off at some areas, same with the body. My actual drawings on paper are correct, but when I trace on screen, doesn't come out right for some reason.

And MOM4Evr,

Thanks!

Ah. You're using Flash CS3 or better?

Look at the timeline at the top of the screen. Click to the right of the existing frame.

Now go to Insert > Timeline > Blank Keyframe.

Draw the next frame, and so on.

Another Planet finally has an official release! Download chapters 1 through 3 here! Thank you for waiting so long while I kept starting over.

I have the full Adobe Master Collection CS5. Stop crying, wallet!

Guys look what I came across:

http://i54.tinypic.com/23lgprs.png

this is the kind of texture and feel I am aiming for in the long run. Shaped like Castle Crashers, but feels like a painterly style of Braid.

I am pretty confident about how my things will look. But how to get it all look like that... especially the terrain... that is my biggest struggle and tutorials and stuff won't help D:

Albino Pokey! (do those even exist? Shock) Your pretty experienced with Photoshop. Do you know what kind of brushes they used to make the grass in here:

http://withfriendship.com/images/i/40654/braid-more-fun-than-calculus.jpg

and the rock stuffs in here:

http://xbox360media.ign.com/xbox360/image/article/822/822327/braid-20070...