Experamental games

32 replies [Last post]

Is there anyone who could tell me how to make a experamental game?

I made goomods.

No, because game programming is one of the most complicated forms of programming there is. I programmed in C++ for a couple years before I learned how, and I'm still learning myself. But if programming interests you, pick up a C or C++ book from the library and start reading.

Ok :/

I made goomods.

But if you're interested, Gooey, there are ways you could make games fairly easily. I'd recommend Scratch for starters. You can make all sorts of things with it. Smile

Another Planet finally has an official release! Download chapters 1 through 3 here! Thank you for waiting so long while I kept starting over.

after that, maybe you can make your first world of goo level, and go on from there.

-_-

Eventually you could try making some sort of text-based game in C++, then start using SDL/Win32API/QT, and so on.

Another Planet finally has an official release! Download chapters 1 through 3 here! Thank you for waiting so long while I kept starting over.

You're right; I take that back. You can make simple games fairly easily in something like Game Maker without knowing how to program (That's what Goosweek used for Platforms of Goo), and even I've made a game in Game Maker before. Of course, with enough time and effort, you can make really high-quality, professional games (Two of this years' IGF finalists - Spelunky and Gunpoint - both were created with Game Maker).

Game Maker was a fun program. Smile It's really nice to use for beginning developers.

Guys what is C++? I think my friend Tacomann15 told me about it and that you can make your own games with it...